prlaha.blogg.se

Cnc router fusion 360
Cnc router fusion 360









cnc router fusion 360

tap file it generates can be loaded into the regular control panel and run.įusion 360 will run the post-processing with whatever toolpath(s) you have selected, and when using multiple toolpaths they should all use the same tool. Just copy the file there, and then it should show up in the drop-down Post Configuration list next time you open the dialog. At the top it will show the Configuration Folder where post-processors are stored.

cnc router fusion 360

cps and then in the Fusion 360 CAM workspace, select Post Process. To install, rename the file extension to.

cnc router fusion 360

Fair warning, I've only used it on a few simple projects so far and I've only been using millimeters so I haven't tried it using inches. I offer this with no guaranty of course, so use at your own risk but so far it has worked well for me. I didn't base it on one of the AutoDesk post files because mostly they're overcomplicated for what the shark can do (we don't need code for coolant, tool changes, radius compensation etc.). The only stumbling block was that there was no post-processor for the CNC Shark, so I wrote one. AutoDesk licenses it free (as in actually FREE) for hobbyists and business making under $100K/year so it's very attractive for a hobbyist like me. I especially like the built-in 3D CAM capability so I can go straight from my 3D model to generating toolpaths in the same application. The learning curve is a lot steeper than something like VCarve but it can do much more and there are lots of tutorials out there (check out NYC CNC on YouTube). Harrington Design: P.I recently started using AutoDesk Fusion 360 for 3D modeling and so far I'm really liking it. To see some people taking this type of parametric design to the next level, who I was inspired by, check these folks out: Or you can cut it out of the 1/2" plywood on your X-Carve CNC using the Easel project I created (link below). The software also will automatically create 2D templates of the pieces, so that you can cut them out with a jigsaw or bandsaw, making this a simple woodworking project. Specifically, I used the Slicer plug-in for Fusion 360,allows you to take 3D models and slice them into 2D shapes that snap together. The video shows not only how to make a modern floating wave shelf, but also how to use parametric design in Fusion 360 to create all kinds of cool parametric furniture and designs.











Cnc router fusion 360